User corpora are not public. The user can, however, grant permission to other users to access their corpora. This has to be done for each user corpus separately.
Sharing a corpus grants access to the corpus to users or groups of users or everyone in the site licence.
The user group function is a practical solution when access has to be granted repeatedly to the same group of users. To create or edit a group, the user group menu item can be located in the main left menu.
If you are a site licence administrator, you can share the corpus with all members of the site licence with one click.
- read only (they can view but not change),
- upload files (they can view and add new data) or
- full (they will have full access and can change the configuration or recompile the corpus as well as add data to it; however, they cannot remove the original data and edit metadata)